Another Valentine’s Day Wreath

Last weekend I met up with 2 of my girlfriend (and sorority sisters), Karen and Jessica, this past weekend and decided to make them each a little Valentine’s Day present.

The rosette one is just a smaller version of Valentine’s Day Heart Wreath post – so you can head over there if you want step by step instructions on how to make that.

The second one I made was inspired by this post I found – most likely on Pinterest. And here’s how I made mine…

What you need:

  • Felt – the number of sheets will depend on the size of your wreath and how many colors you use
  • I chose to use a small 8 in. wreath
  • Stick pins
  • Scissors

Sorry for the next few pics – my camera isn’t great and using white was not a great choice on my part.

1) Take a sheet of felt and fold it into thirds

2) Then cut away!

3) Cut the strips into thirds so that you have 9 squares (more like┬árectangles, but that’s ok)


4) Cut the squares into circles. These don’t have to be perfect, as you can see, and I doubled up the squares when cutting them.

5) Take 1 circle, fold it in half, then fold it in half again

6) Start pinning the folded circles onto your wreath. You’ll want to keep them close to one another, to cover up the pins and the wreath frame. You’ll want to place these randomly, I started doing a pattern and in a row, but it didn’t work out. Just start pinning and don’t put too much thought into it.

TA-DA!

I pinned some cute heart ribbion that I had, onto the back, for the hanger.

And as you can see at the top of the post – the girls LOVED them!!

This entry was posted in DIY, Valentine's Day, Wreath. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

