January – Calendar of the Month Club

Last year, thanks to Sarandipity, I discovered the Calendar of the Month Club by Scout Creative. Each month they post a new calendar that you cut out and assemble – you can also subscribe to their email list so it just appears in your email each month. They are very cute designs and usually have a theme that goes with the month. I made about half of the ones from 2011, but then changed jobs (mine were on display in my cubicle at the time) and they got smooshed in the move.

Here is my finished January calendar:

Business Man

Tough Guy

Hope you enjoy these – my plan/goal is to do every month this year. I’ll keep you posted on my progress!

NOTE – This isn’t really a kid friendly project. Some of the cut outs are pretty detailed; I usually use a regular pair of scissors and a pair of sewing scissors for the more detailed areas. Also, because I’m not a patient person, instead of gluing it together I use double sided tape on the parts you’re supposed to glue together – instant gratification!

This entry was posted in Calendar of the Month Club, DIY, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

