Braided Spaghetti Bread

A while back, while browsing Pinterest, I saw a recipe for Braided Spaghetti Bread which looked delicious!! Last night I decided to give it a try; as my friend Jennie was coming over to help me with some crafts and I offered to feed her, as a thank you for her help.

To not take full credit for this yummy recipe, you’ll want to go here to get the full recipe. There’s also great step by step instructions with pics!

Here’s a couple pics from my attempt and also some thoughts/opinions on it…

Before going into the oven

All done baking and ready to be cut

Can’t wait to dig in!

  • I divided the recipe in half, since there was only 2 of us, which seemed to work out well – though leftovers always make nice lunches.
  • The recipe calls for only 1 cup of pasta sauce, I only used 1/2 cup since mine was divided in half – next time I would use more sauce. This may also just be a personal preference – but I thought mine was a bit dry – not enough to stop me from stuffing my face though!
  • You’ll see in the recipe that she decided to add some ground italian sausage to hers, for mine I used pasta sauce with italian sausage in it – but next time I think I would do what she did. Again, another personal preference – I am after all from WI and love my meat, cheese and beer!

ENJOY!!!

This entry was posted in Food, Pasta. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

