Bead Bowl

I saw this bowl on Pinterest and I liked it and thought it looked easy enough that I made it that night. I ended up giving it to a co-worker, who also liked the idea and is just as addicted to Pinterest as I am.



What you need:

  • Cooking Spray
  • Oven Safe Bowl
  • Plastic Beads

1. Pre-heat your oven to 400 degrees

2. Spray the inside of your bowl with the cooking spray. (I over sprayed mine so it would show up in the pic; I wiped some of it out with a paper towel)

3. Line the inside of your bowl with the plastic beads. They stack up the sides pretty easily. I just poured a handful into the bowl and keep flattening them out, and they started to creep up the side of the bowl. You’ll only want one layer of beads.


4. Once you have the inside of the bowl layered with beads, put it on a cookie sheet and put it in the oven for 10 min. This is what it will look like when you take it out of the oven.

5. Let the bowl cool and then slide the bead bowl out! You may need to wipe off the outside of your bead bowl, as it may be coated with the cooking spray.

I would like to try this again with a larger bowl to use as a center piece – just need to find an oven safe bowl that I like.

This would also be a good/easy kids craft project.

This entry was posted in DIY. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bead Bowl

  1. Wow…so cool!!! I wonder what else I can melt??? I have some toy soldiers :-/

Leave a Reply

